Italy’s Trentino BetClic wona second consecutive crown at the FIVB Club World Championships in Doha in front of an almost full house, edging out once again – as it was the case 12 months ago – Poland’s PGE Skra Belchatow in four sets 3:1.



The guys of head coach Radostin Stoytchev and Bulgarian star Matey Kaziyski are the second side in history capable of claiming a second title after Misura Milano did so back in 1990 and 1992. However, Trentino’s performance is unique in Volleyball’s history as no team had been so far able to successfully go for back-to-back victories. Cuban-star Osmany Juantorena was voted MVP of the tournament while Riad topped the charts of the best scorers with 18 points.

Individual Awards
MVP: Osmany Juantorena (CUB/Trentino BetClic)
Best Scorer: Federico Pereyra (ARG/Drean Bolivar)
Best Spiker: Osmany Juantorena (CUB/Trentino BetClic)
Best Blocker: Mohammad Mousavi (IRI/Paykan)
Best Server: Luciano De Cecco (ARG/Drean Bolivar)
Best Setter: Raphael Vieira de Oliveira (BRA/Trentino BetClic)
Best Libero: Pawel Zatorski (POL/PGE Skra Belchatow)

{phocagallery view=category|categoryid=62|limitstart=0|limitcount=27|imageordering=9}

source: FIVB